Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Terry Friar

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Terry Friar

4.8 out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Forrest Powars

Forrest Powars

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry is so easy to get along with. He stopped what he was doing and went out of his way to retrieve documents I needed after hours, so I could close on my house. He works hard for you while keeping his professionalism. He is pleasant to be around. I will continue to do business with him far into the future."
Profile photo of Corinne Forzano

Corinne Forzano

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have used Terry for several years now. Him and his staff are friendly and easy to work with and knowledgeable. My mom has also switched over to using his services."
Profile photo of Terry Anne

Terry Anne

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly and professional!"
Profile photo of Jean Ramirez

Jean Ramirez

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for years and Terry Friar and Kelly Sherlock are fantastic and always exceed expectations. They are quick to respond and incredibly helpful through stressful moments."
Profile photo of Megan Hancock

Megan Hancock

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry and his staff are so helpful and knowledgeable! I know they genuinely care and want to help protect my needs. I would highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Bill Isley II

Bill Isley II

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have known Terry for over 20 years. As a former insurance agent myself, I trust Terry to handle my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Steven Tetreault

Steven Tetreault

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people to do business with. Both Terry and his staff are knowledgeable about their products and very professional. Will continue to be a big supporter and loyal customer."
Profile photo of Faith Thompson

Faith Thompson

December 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Terry and his staff are the best they have gone out of their way more than once to answer my questions and they were a really big help when mom passed Yes there are other State Farm agents but Terry's group are good people and they know their stuff"
Profile photo of Johnathan Wadhams

Johnathan Wadhams

October 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Kelly is the best!!"
Profile photo of David Tuggle

David Tuggle

July 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Terry was very knowledgeable of all of what State Farm has to offer. Terry helped me with all of my insurance needs and was very happy to help. I couldn’t be more satisfied with my experience. I had my home and auto with two different companies. Terry put them together and I added my 18 year old on my insurance and I saved a great deal. Should have switched long ago. Thanks Terry."
Profile photo of John Roberts

John Roberts

July 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"I switched from having my Auto, Home and Life with several companies to Terry Friar State Farm when Terry told of of the savings I could realize. Even with a 20 year old on my car insurance, I was able to cut my monthly insurance bill almost in half."
Profile photo of Jeremy Stewart

Jeremy Stewart

November 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"Terry is always there in office or by phone in an emergency. Can't ask for more."
Profile photo of Deborah Lewis

Deborah Lewis

October 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Respected memeber of the community Terry understands the needs of his hometown customers. Caring team available and ready to help with all your insurance needs. Always ready to accommadate."
Profile photo of Robert Friar

Robert Friar

October 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service! Would recommend to everyone!"
Profile photo of Michael Friar

Michael Friar

October 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great people to deal with."
Profile photo of scott agee

scott agee

October 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"I’ve worked with terry for many years now, he always works to understand each situation to ensure you get the best, most appropriate insurance coverage for your needs. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Jason Solis

Jason Solis

February 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Couldn't of asked for anything more. Looking into life insurance, Terry covered all the what ifs and we feel a huge relief off our shoulders. Thanks so much Terry for your time and look forward to working with you for many years to come."
Profile photo of Tyamkea

Tyamkea

January 17, 2018

1  out of  5
"Had car insurance with them for almost a year added my fiance 2 months into my policy now almost a year later they're stating my policy may be cancelled due to his driving record from many years ago that I informed them about when he was added and how when he was already on the policy also lied and said he was never on until November when I added him in April never been late on a payment no claims or anything I believe this place is trying to cover their own asses honestly but it's a good thing i added call record on my calls months ago because of a similar incident with someone else so I will be contacting the BBB and other local people who can help"
Profile photo of Terry Friar

Terry Friar

December 16, 2016

5  out of  5
"Terry Friar State Farm is there to serve the needs of the community, from auto insurance to life insurance. Truly like a Good Neighbor."
Profile photo of Robert Altman

Robert Altman

June 23, 2016

5  out of  5
"Great people great place"